ACBSP Grants Accreditation to 34 Colleges and Universities

Ratio: 0 / 5

Inicio desactivadoInicio desactivadoInicio desactivadoInicio desactivadoInicio desactivado

The Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP), institution partner of CLADEA, has granted initial accreditation or reaffirmation of accreditation to 34 colleges and universities in seven countries this spring.

The ACBSP Baccalaureate/Graduate Degree Board of Commissioners and Associate Degree Board of Commissioners meet twice a year in Kansas City, MO, USA, to review the quality and integrity of business degree programs at colleges anduniversities seeking ACBSP accreditation. In April, the two Boards granted initial accreditation to the business programs at:

Alcorn State University (MS); Apeejay School of Management (India); Cleveland State Community College (TN); DeVry University/Keller Graduate School of Management (multiple campuses); Florida A&M University (FL); Huston-Tillotson University (TX); John Brown University (AR; Kaplan University (IL); National University of Mongolia (Mongolia); Notre Dame de Namur University (CA); Park University (MO); Post University (CT); Strayer University (multiple campuses); Swiss Business School (Switzerland); Uniempresarial - Fundación Universitaria Empresarial (Colombia); Universidad Autonoma de Nuevo Leon (Mexico); University of Northwestern Ohio (OH); West Kentucky Community & Technical College (KY); and West Virginia University at Parkersburg (WV).


In April, the two Boards granted initial separate accounting accreditation to the programs at: Ashland University (OH) and DeVry University/Keller Graduate School of Management (multiple campuses).              


Colleges and universities initially accredited by ACBSP must undergo a process of reaffirmation every 10 years in order to maintain accredited status. The two Boards granted reaffirmation of accreditation to:


Alabama State University (AL); Cameron University (OK); Dominican University (IL); Georgian Court University (NJ); Kennebec Valley Community College (ME); Lincoln University of Missouri (MO); Midlands Technical College (SC); Missouri Southern State University (MO); New Jersey City University (NJ); Northampton Community College (PA); North Hennepin Community College (MN); Southeast Community College (NE); Three Rivers Community College (CT) and  Xavier University of Louisiana (LA).


“The initial accreditation and reaffirmation of accreditation granted to these institutions shows their commitment to provide the highest quality business education for their students," said Steve Parscale, ACBSP director of accreditation.

@media screen and (max-width: 900px) { .sppb-addon-modal-content {width: 700px; margin: auto;} } @media screen and (max-width: 600px) { .sppb-addon-modal-content {width: 500px; margin: auto;} }