CEEMAN proud to present 2014 CEEMAN Champions!

Ratio: 0 / 5

Inicio desactivadoInicio desactivadoInicio desactivadoInicio desactivadoInicio desactivado

CEEMANthis year awarded the outstanding individuals of CEEMAN member institutions with the CEEMAN Champion Awards. In recognition of their achievements, the winners received the Award Cup at the 22nd CEEMAN Annual Conference Gala dinner in Budapest on 26 September.

The CEEMAN Award jury consisted of Jim Ellert, CEEMAN board member, IMTA academic director and IQA director; Arshad Ahmad, member of the IMTA faculty team and associate vice president, Teaching & Learning of McMaster University, Canada, and Milenko Gudic, IMTA managing director. Out of the 13 nomination from 10 institutions from 8 countries, the jury chose the winners in accordance with the competition criteria in four categories:

The CEEMAN Teaching Award was won by Dr. Adrian Saville, Gordon Institute of Business Science, South Africa, for his innovative use of the MONOPOLY game to illustrate the potential power of a behavioral theory of finance.

In the category of Research the jury awarded Dr. Albrecht Enders, IMD, Switzerland for his research, the central theme of which is discontinuous change, and his gift in bringing his research findings into the classroom.

Institutional Management Award was won by Dr. Assylbek Kozhakhmetov, Almaty Management University, Kazakhstan for his role in establishing the vision, mission and strategic objectives of one of the first business schools in the country and the whole region committed to the idea of sustainable development and principles of responsible management.

Prof. Wojciech W. Gasparski from Kozminski University, Poland was awarded in the category of Responsible Management Education as a pioneer within Poland and the CEE in the development of responsible leadership research, institution building (The Business Ethics Center), and the introduction of business ethics and social responsibility into management education in the CEE. He was an early and influential champion of both the PRME movement and the UN Global Compact initiative. Rector of Kozminski University, Prof. Witold Bielecki accepted the award on his behalf.

@media screen and (max-width: 900px) { .sppb-addon-modal-content {width: 700px; margin: auto;} } @media screen and (max-width: 600px) { .sppb-addon-modal-content {width: 500px; margin: auto;} }