ACBSP Grants Accreditation to 22 Colleges and Universities in Four Countries

Ratio: 0 / 5

Inicio desactivadoInicio desactivadoInicio desactivadoInicio desactivadoInicio desactivado

The Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP), partner institution of CLADEA has granted initial accreditation or reaffirmation of accreditation to 22 colleges and universities in four countries this spring.

The ACBSP Baccalaureate/Graduate Degree Board of Commissioners and Associate Degree Board of Commissioners meet twice a year in Kansas City, MO, USA, to review the quality and integrity of business degree programs at colleges and universities seeking ACBSP accreditation.

On May 1-2, the two Boards granted initial accreditation to the business programs at:

• CETYS University (Mexicali, Mexico)                                        

• Etugen Institute (Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia)                                            

• Guilford College (Greensboro, North Carolina, USA)

• Lovely Professional University (Phagwara, Punjab, India)       

• Luna Community College (Las Vegas, New Mexico)

• Mandakh Burtgel Institute (Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia)

• Monroe College (Bronx, New York, USA)                                                 

• Nashua Community College (Nashua, New Hampshire, USA)                                                       

• San Institute (Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia)

• Thomas More College (Crestview Hills, Kentucky, USA)                                 

• Xavier Institute of Management & Entrepreneurship (Bangalore, Karnataka, India)

• Universidad Interamericana Para el Desarrollo — UNID (Tlalnepantla, Estado, Mexico)           

• University of the Virgin Islands (St. Thomas, Virgin Islands, USA).

Colleges and universities initially accredited by ACBSP must undergo a process of reaffirmation every 10 years in order to maintain accredited status. On May 1-2, the two Boards granted reaffirmation of accreditation to:

• Anderson University (Anderson, Indiana, USA)

• Baltimore City Community College (Baltimore, Maryland, USA)

• College of Mount Saint Vincent (Bronx, New York, USA)

• DeSales University (Center Valley, Pennsylvania, USA)

• East Central University (Ada, Oklahoma, USA)

• Greenville Technical College (Greenville, South Carolina, USA)

• Medgar Evers College City University of New York (Brooklyn, New York, USA)

• University of Mobile (Mobile, Alabama, USA)

• Westminster College (Salt Lake City, Utah, USA).

"These campuses have shown their commitment to teaching excellence and to the process of qurality impovement by participating in the accreditation process. The initial accreditation and reaffirmation of accreditation granted to these institutions demonstrates their commitment to provide the highest quality business education for their students," said Steve Parscale, ACBSP director of accreditation.

@media screen and (max-width: 900px) { .sppb-addon-modal-content {width: 700px; margin: auto;} } @media screen and (max-width: 600px) { .sppb-addon-modal-content {width: 500px; margin: auto;} }